Daily Shout Out 76

genes-happiness_0

Do you believe in the pursuit of happiness?

 “i feel it depends.. i feel that people are sad when they pursue happiness because that means they are not happy.. if you know what i mean? should happiness even be pursued? I guess happiness can be pursued in small doses. You can do things that give you momentary joy but i feel that in order to be “constantly happy”, you need to have a good mindset? i feel a lot of it is a way of life.. like how you see things and how you make the best out of what you have. for example, if you are out of a relationship and choose to drink to make you “happy”, you will still be sober again. do you choose to drink again and make it an endless cycle or do you do things for yourself that make yourself better?”

–Yanrong

“Yup! Cuz I can’t stand being unhappy; my immune system drops, I get sick easily, my emotions get unstable, I lose sleep. They say depression an illness. My body agrees.” 

– Andy chong

“No I don’t. Happiness will find you.”

– Daryl Chow

“Nope nt really. I believe that Happiness will find you.. that the more u chase after it the more u’ll nv find it or realize its in front of u…”

– Jit Sam

 

Share your thoughts with us here!

Image credit: http://www.mnn.com/health/fitness-well-being/stories/different-kinds-of-happiness-affect-genes-in-different-ways-study

Leave a comment